Follow us on :
  News Letters Guest Book Contact Us
Slideshow Image 1 Slideshow Image 1 Slideshow Image 1
Past Events
Meeting on Labor Law amendments
Venue: Abad Hotel, Ernakulam
Secretary Mr, Tino Cruz attended the meeting organized by FRICL (Forum for reforms in corporate laws) at the Abad Hotel, Ernakulam on 12th June 2017. The meeting was aimed at informing the trade bodies about the recent labor law amendment proposals put forward by the State Government. The session was headed by Adv. Mukundan . Mr. K V Thomas MP was the chief guest. Representatives for all trade bodies attended the session.
Aditya Residence Association
Venue: Indian Chamber Children's Park, Chullikal, Kochi
Board Director Mr. Abraham Philip attended the Annual Day Celebration of the Aditya Residence Association held at the Indian Chamber maintained Children’s Park at Chullikal. Shri. K J Maxi, MLA was the Chief Guest. The Inaugural session was followed by various cultural Programs. Felicitations were given by Mr. Abraham Philip, Councilors Mr. K J Antony, Smt. Jayathi Premnath and various other dignitaries around the vicinity of west kochi.
Stakeholder Consultation Meeting
Venue: Mascot Hotel, Trivandrum
Board Director Mr. Baiju Ramachandran attended the Stakeholder Consultation Meeting on Free Trade Agreement (FTA) between the Eurasian Economic Union (EAEU) and India on 28th April 2017 at Mascot Hotel Trivandrum. Shri. Sunil Kumar IAS, Joint Secretary, Dept. of Commerce, Govt. of India lead the discussions.
Onsite Capacity Building Program
Venue: Indian Chamber Hall, Cochin
The Commercial Tax Department, Mattancherry in association with the Indian Chamber of Commerce & Industry, organised an onsite capacity building programme in connection with the implementation of the Goods and Service Tax (GST), on 10th April 2017 at the Indian Chamber Hall, Mattancherry. Sri. Sivankutty, Deputy Commissioner (Intelligence), Ernakulam Smt. Shiny.O.B, Deputy Commissioner Mattancherrry Sri. V.G.Raghunath, Inspecting Assistant Commissioner, Ernakulam and Sri. Saju Nambadan, Assistant Commissioner (Law), Ernakulam headed the seminar. Chamber Past President’s Mr. R Mohandas, Mr. G P Goyal, Mr. Sadiq H Kapasi, were some of few out the 70 odd attendees.
DISHA Annual Day
Venue: Indian Chamber Hall, Cochin
The Annual Day Celebration of DISHA was conducted at the Indian Chamber Hall on 24th March 2017. Disha Convener and Indian Chamber President, Mr. V Ramalingam was the Chief Guest. The students of Disha performed various art forms on the occasion. The prizes for the DISHA sports day which was held on 16th March 2017 were also presented to the winners during the Annual Day Celebration. Vice-President Mr. Rajesh Agarwal, Immediate Past President Mr. K B Rajan, Board Directors Mr. G P Goyal, Mr. Sunny Malayil, Past Presidents Mr. Bharat N Khona and Mr. Jasbir Singh Chawla were present on the occasion.
Session with Commerce Secretary
Venue: Marriot, Edapally
Indian Chamber President Mr. V Ramalingam attended the meeting with the Commerce Secretary Smt. Rita Teaotia, organized by the Federation of Indian Export Organization on 16th March 2017 at the Marriot, Edapally. Chamber Board Director Mr. G P Goyal also attended the meeting.
Annual Session of Cochin Hill Produce Merchants Association:
Venue: Fragrant Nature, Fort Kochi
The Indian Chamber President Mr. V Ramalingam attended the 46th Annual Session of the Cochin Hill Produce Merchants Association held on 11th March 2017 at Fragrant Nature, Fort Kochi.
Seminar on GST
Venue: Indian Chamber Hall, Cochin
The Indian Chamber of Commerce & Industry in association with Tally Solutions Pvt Ltd, organized an awareness session on GST and its impact on 9th March 2017 at the Indian Chamber hall. The seminar was headed by Mr. Nishanth V, Business Manager, Tally Solutions Pvt Ltd. Around 130 participants from various organizations were present for the seminar Indian Chamber President Mr. V Ramalingam, Board Drectors Mr. G P Goyal, Mr. P M Muralidharan and Past President Mr. R Mohandas also attended the seminar.
Joint Conference
Venue: Cochin Port Conference Hall
Tariff Authority for Major Ports organized a joint conference at the Cochin Port Conference Hall on 18th January 2017. The Conference was aimed to discuss on the case filed by the CSAA and CCHAA against the change in handling charges at Cochin Port. Mr. A A Abdul Azeez, Board Director attended the conference on behalf of ICCI.
Awareness camp at EPFO
Venue: EPFO, Kaloor
ICCI Secretary and Assistant Secretary attended the awareness camp organized by EPFO Kaloor on 17th February 2017. The camp was aimed at informing the employers about the new concession from the Central Government where an employer can intimate the PF office about its employees who have not been registered in Provident fund for the past years (from April 2009 till December 2016) by only paying the employer’s share. The concession is only valid till March 31st.
1 2 3 4 5 6
Copyright © 2010 - 2011 All Rights Reserved. Indian Chamber of Commerce & Industry-Cochin Website Designing by Easysoft Technologies